Aaron Pierre Voted Player of the Year

Aaron Pierre Voted Player of the Year

By Media Team on 29/06/2020

Shrewsbury Town broadcast the 19/20 POTY Awards on Friday night. Stuart Dunn and Ryan Jervis hosted the awards live from the Montgomery Waters Meadow as we streamed the awards live to your living room. 

If you missed the awards you can watch it back here. 

Here is a list of your worthy winners. 

  • Player of the Year - Aaron Pierre
  • Player's Player of the Year - Josh Laurent
  • Young Player of the Year - Ro-Shaun Williams
  • Top Goal Scorer - Jason Cummings
  • Goal of the Season - Ryan Giles
  • Community Champion - Dave Edwards
  • SP Shrews Family Award - Sib Hayes
  • The Chris Smith Special Recognition Award - Stuart Dunn

The night was then followed by the Shrewsbury Town After Party. Three DJs went back to back at the Meadow to celebrate the end of the season in style. 

To Top